CASS COUNTY NOTICE OF STATE GENERAL ELECTION

NOTICE OF STATE GENERAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that a State General Election will be held on November 5, 2024. The State General Election Ballot will include the offices of U.S. President and Vice President, U.S. Senator, U.S. Representative District 8; State Representative Districts 2B, 5A and 5B, 6A; County Commissioner Districts 2, 3 and 5; Soil and Water District Supervisor Districts 2, 3, and 4; Supreme Court Chief Justice, Associate Justices Seat 5 and 6; Minnesota Court of Appeals Judges Seats 2, 3, 4, 6, 8,12, and 14; Ninth Judicial District Judges Seats 3, 7, 9, 10, 13, and 24. One Constitutional Amendment Question will be on the ballot Titled-Environmental and Natural Recourses Trust Fund Renewal; Shall the Minnesota Constitution be amended to protect drinking water sources and the water quality of lakes, rivers, and streams; conserve wildlife habitat and natural areas; improve air quality; and to parks and trails by extending the transfer of proceeds from the state-operated lottery to the environment and natural resources trust fund, and to dedicate the proceeds for these purposes? The ballot will also include local elections for the following contests within respective jurisdictions:

Township	Supervisor Seats	Clerk or Treasurer	Special Term (2 yr) Offices or *Questions	Township	Supervisor Seats	Clerk or Treasurer	Special Term (2 yr) Offices or *Questions	Township	Supervisor Seats	Clerk or Treasurer	Special Term (2 yr) Offices or *Questions
Ansel	Seat 3	Clerk	Treasurer	Inguadona	Seats 1 and 2	N/A		Rogers	Seats 1 and 3	N/A	
Barclay	Seats 2 and 3	Treasurer		Kego	N/A	N/A		Salem	Seat 1	Treasurer	
Becker	Seat 2	Clerk	Seats 1 & 3	Leech Lake	Seats 1 and 3	Treasurer		Shingobee	Seats 1 and 3	N/A	
Beulah	Seats 1 and 3	Treasurer		Loon Lake	Seat 1	Clerk		Slater	Seat 3	Clerk	
Birch Lake	Seat 1	N/A	Seat 2	Maple	Seats 1 and 2	Clerk		Smoky Hollow	Seats 1 and 2	Treasurer	
Blind Lake	Seats 1 and 3	Treasurer		May	Seat 1	N/A		Sylvan	Seats 1, 2, and 4	N/A	
*Boy Lake	Seats 1 and 2	Treasurer	Seat 3 & Clerk	McKinley	Seat 2	Clerk		Thunder Lake	Seat 1		
Boy River	Seat 3	N/A		Meadow Brook	Seats 1 and 2	Treasurer	Seat 3	Torrey	Seats 1 and 2	Treasurer	
Bull Moose	Seat 2 & 3	Clerk		Moose Lake	Seats 2 and 3	Treasurer		Trelipe	Seats 1 and 3	Treasurer	
Bungo	Seat 1	Clerk		*Otter Tail Peninsula	Seats 1 and 3	Treasurer	Seat 2	Turtle Lake	Seats 2 and 3	Treasurer	
Byron	Seats 1 and 2	Treasurer		Pike Bay	Seats 1, 4, and 5	N/A	Seat 3	Wabedo	Seat 3	N/A	
Crooked Lake	Seats 2 and 4	N/A		Pine Lake	Seats 1 and 2	N/A		Walden	Seats 1 and 3	Treasurer	
Deerfield	Seats 1 and 2	Treasurer		Pine River	Seat 2	Treasurer	Seat 1	Wilkinson	Seat 1	Clerk	
Fairview	Seat 2	N/A		Ponto Lake	Seats 1 and 2	Treasurer		Wilson	Seats 1, 4, and 5	Clerk	
Gould	Seats 1 and 3	N/A		Poplar	Seats 1 and 3	Treasurer		Woodrow	Seat 1	Clerk	
Hiram	Seats 1 and 2	N/A		Pow ers	Seats 1 and 3	N/A					
Homebrook	Seat 1	Clerk	Treasurer	Remer	Seat 3	N/A					
*Boy Lake: App	*Boy Lake: Appointment of Clerk & Treasurer										
*Otter Tail Penir	nsula: Appointme	nt of Clerk & 7	Treasurer								

CITY OFFICES	MAYOR	COUNCIL MEMBER(S)	COUNCIL MEMBER(S) Special Terms	ALLOT	CITY OFFICES	MAYOR	COUNCIL MEMBER(S)	COUNCIL MEMBER(S) Special Terms	ALLOT	CITY OFFICES	MAYOR	COUNCIL MEMBER(S)	COUNCIL MEMBER(S) Special Terms	BALLOT QUESTIONS
Backus	1	2			East Gull Lake	1	2			Motley	1	2	1	
Bena	1	2	1		Federal Dam	1	2	2		Pillager	1	2		
Boy River	1	2			Hackensack	1	2			Pine River	1	2		
Cass Lake	1	2	1		Lake Shore	1	2	1		Remer	1	2		
Chickamaw Beach	1	2			Longville	1	2			Walker	1	2		

SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICES INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER(S) Special	ALLOT UESTIO	SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICES INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER(S) Special Terms	ALLOT UESTIO	SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICES INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS	SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER(S) Special	BALLOT QUESTIONS
No. 113 Walker-Hackensack-Akeley	4			No. 181 Brainerd	3			No. 2170 Staples-Motley	3		
No. 115 Cass Lake-Bena	4			No. 186 Pequot Lakes	4			No. 2174 Pine River Backus	3	1	
No. 116 Pillager	3			No. 317 Deer River	3						
No. 118 Northland Community	4			No. 820 Sebeka	3						

UNITED HOSPITAL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

1 At Large (Staples Area) 1 Meadow Brook Township 1 Moose Lake Township 1 City of Motley 1 Poplar Township

PRECINCT	POLLING PLACE	HOURS	PRECINCT	POLLING PLACE	HOURS	PRECINCT	POLLING PLACE	HOURS
Townships			Townships cont.			Cities		
Bungo	Town Hall	7 a.m 8 p.m.	Pine River	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Cass Lake	City Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.
Crooked Lake	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Ponto Lake	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	East Gull Lake	City Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.
Fairview	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Powers	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Hackensack	Hackensack Comm. Bldg.	7 a.m8 p.m.
Hiram	Hackensack Comm.Bldg.	7 a.m8 p.m.	Shingobee	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Lake Shore	City Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.
Kego	Longville Fire Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Sylvan	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Pillager	City Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.
Leech Lake	Town Hall	10 a.m 8 p.m.	Trelipe	Town Hall	10 a.m 8 p.m.	Pine River	City Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.
Maple	Town Hall	7 a.m 8 p.m.	Turtle Lake	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Remer	City Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.
May	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Wabedo	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Walker	Walker Fire Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.
McKinley	Town Hall	10 a.m 8 p.m.	Wilkinson	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.			
Pike Bay	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.	Woodrow	Town Hall	7 a.m8 p.m.			

Precincts that can	Precincts that can vote at the Courthouse on Election Day from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m:												
	MAIL BALLOT PRECINCTS												
Ansel Township	Birch Lake Township	Byron Township	Homebrook Township	Meadow Brook Township	Remer Township	Sucker Lakes Unorg.	Wilson Township						
Backus	Blind Lake Township	Chickamaw Beach	Inguadona Township	Moose Lake Township	Rogers Point Unorg.	Thunder Lake Township	Winnie Portage Unorg.						
Barclay Township	Boy Lake Township	Deerfield Township	Lima Unorg.	Motley-Cass County only	Rogers Township	Torrey Township							
Becker Township	Boy River	Federal Dam	Longville	Ottertail Peninsula Township	Salem Township	Wahnena Unorg.							
Bena	Boy River Township	Gould Township	Loon Lake Township	Pine Lake Township	Slater Township	Walden Township							
Beulah Township	Bull Moose Township	Hardwood South Unorg.	Meadow Brook Township	Poplar Township	Smoky Hollow Township	Willow River Unorg.							