Board of Supervisors

Sylvan Township has five Supervisors. They are elected in November during the General Election. They each serve a four-year term before being running for re-election if they choose.

The Board meets on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of every month at 7:00 PM in the Town Hall, except in December when they only meet on the first Thursday.  Residents of Sylvan Township are invited and encouraged to attend Town Board meetings.

The Board of Supervisors have email addresses for Township business.  Please utilize these email addresses for any and all communications regarding Township business.  This way we can keep our records safe and monitored.



Supervisor Booth (Chair) - [email protected]

Supervisor Johnson - [email protected]

Supervisor Card - [email protected]

Supervisor Bennett (Vice Chair) - [email protected]

Supervisor Schmit - No email available

November 2024 General Election Ballot will include 3 Township Supervisor Seats - Seats 1, 2, & 4.  Candidate Filing period runs from July 30th, 2024 through August 13th, 2024 at 5pm. Stop in the Town Hall to file if you are interested, there is a $2.00 filing fee.

All Town Board Supervisors are also the Short-Term Rental Authority.

Sylvan township Minnesota

Greg Booth

Supervisor Seat 1

Chair | Weed Supervisor | Personnel & Broadband Committees | Special Projects & Grant Writing

1999-2024 (7 terms)

Board of Appeal and Equalization Training: 2022-2025

Cell: 218-838-1266

Sylvan township Minnesota

Greg Bennett

Supervisor Seat 4

Vice Chair | Liaison to PC | Co-Road Supervisor | Personnel & Broadband Committees | Special Projects & Grants

2017-2024 (2 Terms) 

PC - 2017

Board of Appeal and Equalization Training: 2012 - 2025 

Cell: 218-831-2341

IMG_20210120_124603 (2)

Bob Johnson

Supervisor Seat 2

Pillager Fire Assoc Representative | Co-Road Supervisor | AWAIR Supervisor


2021 – 2024 (1 Term)

Board of Appeal and Equalization Training:  2022-2025

Cell: 612-735-7303

Sylvan township Minnesota

Arlene Schmit

Supervisor Seat 5

Pillager Lake Park Board | Co-Road Supervisor | CRVST Representative | Personnel Committee (backup)


2015 – 2026 (3 Terms) 

PC 2007-2014 (3 Terms)

Board of Appeal and Equalization Training: 2021-2024

Cell: 218-251-1048



Keith Card

Supervisor Seat 3

Emergency Mgmt Supervisor



2022 – 2026 (1 Term)

Board of Appeal and Equalization Training:

Cell: 218-640-5731

Election Info



Seats 1:


Seat 2:


Seat 4:





 Previous Years:


Seats 3:

Seat 5:

Board of Supervisors Mtg Mins

Here you can read through all of the Board of Supervisors meeting minutes. The minutes are available about 2/3 weeks after the meeting date.  Archived minutes can be requested from the Town Hall staff as well.  [email protected]